The WEA Scotland Board promotes and ensures the sustainability, educational excellence and profile of the WEA in Scotland and its role as part of the wider Association.

Using its Scotland specific knowledge, expertise and presence to this end, it enables an effective balance between a focus on Scotland and support to the Board of Trustees and the other Trustee subcommittees, examining how key Association-wide matters may impact on Scotland.

The chair of WEA Scotland sits on the Trustee board: you can view the WEA trustee profiles on this page.

You can learn more about the WEA Scotland board structure and board members below.

Marion Flett WEA Scotland

Marion Flett

WEA Scotland Chair

Robin Cook, WEA English Regional Representative

Robin Cook

WEA English regional representative

Allison, WEA Scotland

Alison Morrison

WEA Scotland Vice-Convenor

Ray McCowan, Director of WEA Scotland

Ray McCowan

WEA Scotland Director

Angela Ainslie WEA Scotland board

Angela Ainslie

WEA Scotland board

Sheila Dunn WEA Scotland board

Sheila Dunn

WEA Scotland board

Pam Simpson WEA Scotland

Pam Simpson

WEA Scotland Convenor

Paul Ballatyne,WEA Scotland

Paul Ballantyne

WEA Scotland Vice-Convenor

Kathleen Formosa

Kathleen Formosa

Head of Corporate Governance

Simon Parkinson, Chief Executive and General Secretary of the WEA

Simon Parkinson

CEO & General Secretary

Phillip McGuinness WEA Scotland board

Philip McGuinness

WEA Scotland board

Karen McArdle, Deputy President & National Officer 

Karen McArdle

WEA Scotland board

Contact the Governance team

For all enquiries and requests for information, including contacting the WEA Scotland board, please contact us through the webform below, and one of the team will be back in touch.

Contact us

How do we use the information we gather from you?
Please see our privacy policy